Client Reviews

From Our Veterans and Military Families

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating
Based on 44 Ratings from Actual Customers
April Jackson

April Jackson. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/9/2019

"Chris Moore with Benchmark Mortgage is very knowledgeable and professional. Chris and his team are AMAZING to work with, they made the whole home buying process easy.

I have truly enjoyed working with Chris and his team. If you are looking to purchase a home, I would highly recommend Chris and his team at Benchmark Mortgage!"

Response from the owner2/9/2019
Thanks April. You were great to work with thank you both for the sacrifices you both gave serving our country.
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Julia Wooley

Julia Wooley. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
1/24/2019

"Chris was FANTASTIC to work with! From the minute I requested information about using his company for our VA loan until closing he was with us every step of the way. He kept in constant contact with me and my husband. Chris kept us informed and it was never too early or late in the day for him to answer a question!

We truly appreciate all the time and effort Chris and his team spent to get us closed!! I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Colleen M. - Pearland, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
11/1/2018

"Working with Herb was an absolute pleasure. He is very knowledgeable in his field and he goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. Herb made buying our house as stress free as it can possibly be, I highly recommend him especially if you are using a VA Loan."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Gregory Alexander

Gregory Alexander. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/17/2018

"Chris Moore and Benchmark Mortgage is a 1-2 combination. Chris not not just loan officer but a friend. He has a sincere care and concern for his clients and is always looking out. If you are looking for a solid company with an A+ team to treat you right - look no further!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carlos L. - Forney, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

7/25/2018

"From the first conversation until closing, Kevin was amazing. He went above and beyond to ensure that our loan was processed and ready prior to closing with no issues. His professionalism and knowledge about VA loans is what comforted me and my wife that we were in good hands.

This was our fourth home buying experience and by far the best, because we chose Benchmark as our lender. Thanks again for making our dream home experience a great one!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Blake Williams

Blake Williams. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/19/2018

"Chris made the mortgage process very smooth for my wife and I! He responded quickly to any questions we had, and he was transparent about everything going on. He and his team had great customer service, and it's clear that they're a trustworthy group!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jerome Martin

Jerome Martin. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/10/2018

"Chris Moore and his team made my first time home buying journey exceptionally easy and very comfortable...I can't thank you all enough for making this dream that I have longed had a reality...God speed...I definitely recommend this very professional team to anyone that wants the best rates and terms for their Mortgage concerns."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

QUIGL759. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
5/24/2018

"Great Customer Service! Great personality and probably the most experienced! Thank you, Chris, you made the process so easy!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Scott Villines

Scott Villines. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"Great service from Chris at Benchmark. Very responsive and answered questions about the loan and closing process promptly. Some were answered before I even knew to ask them.

This was my first VA loan and everything went very smoothly and there were no problems at all in the process. Would highly recommend Chris and would not hesitate to use him again."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Bob Bland

Bob Bland. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"Chris and his team at Benchmark Mortgage were extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire loan process!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Scott V.

Scott V. - Plano, TX (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"I used Chris at Benchmark for my first VA loan and the entire process from beginning to end was handled professionally and easily. Highly recommend!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Beatrice H. - Houston, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
4/9/2018

"Kevin has been wonderful and so very helpful even with all the glitches along the way. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He took a lot of effort on his part to find the best solution for us. It would have been a nightmare without him on our side."

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Jennifer Balderson

Jennifer Balderson. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
4/7/2018

"Chris and his team were all super helpful and friendly ... and patient during the entire loan process for this needy customer!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Albert L. - Galt, CA (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

4/5/2018

"In helping veterans, Kevin Murphy is excellence in being successful step-by-step in guiding the veteran in owning their own home. Kevin is not only the best with a positive attitude in the mortgage industry but so is his team. As a veteran and a new homeowner I recommend Kevin and his team highly!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Raymond Kiernan. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
4/3/2018

"This was my first home purchase and Chris was there for everything. He was accessible for any questions or concerns I had and made things go smoothly. When it's time to refinance I will be using Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Kim Rhodes. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/21/2018

"Chris Moore was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He helped to make the process of home buying for my husband and myself much easier than I ever thought it would be. He was very courteous throughout the process and was always prompt in getting back to me whenever I had any concerns or questions. He will even go the extra mile to help whenever he can.

Benchmark Mortgage should be very proud of having such a professional and courteous employee representing the company. I know that I will recommend Benchmark because of my pleasant experience with Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Kim R. - San Francisco, CA (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/21/2018

"Chris Moore is outstanding and such a pleasure to deal with.  He did a fantastic job helping me and my husband purchase a home. As you know, purchasing a home can be very stressful.  He made the process much easier than I ever would have expected.  Chris was very courteous throughout the process and was always prompt in getting back to me whenever I had any questions or concerns.  He is a wonderful representative of Benchmark, and the company should be very proud to have him as one of their employees.  I will definitely recommend Benchmark to others because of my pleasant experience with Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carla M. - Bedford, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/28/2017

"Working with Kevin was wonderful. He was very timely and made himself available at all hours of the day to answer any question or concern we had. He went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend him and his team as they made it so easy and smooth during our home purchase. Thank you Kevin!!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Michael L. - Comfort, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/23/2017

"Kevin was professional, pleasant and dedicated throughout the process of securing my loan. I got a great rate through the Texas Vet VA Loan and Kevin worked tirelessly with me to cover every requirement. I moved into my new home yesterday and am so grateful for the hard work and dedication Kevin displayed securing my loan. Thank you Kevin!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Shannon Boler. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/19/2017

"I used Chris for my first house I ever wanted to buy. I was new to the Dallas area and knew nothing about the area or buying a house. Chris made me feel very comfortable from the time I called him and it definitely eased anxiety that I should have had under my circumstances. He always answers call, does what he says, and he made time to show up at my closing! Highly recommend!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Paul Ruth. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/19/2017

"Chris and I have closed many deals together and I can honestly say that he is the best lender I have EVER worked with. Never misses a date and does what he says he will. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jennifer Kuykendall. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/15/2017

"As a REALTOR you always “hope” to work with a good Mortgage Lender. Well Chris Moore represented my client-buyer (which we are closing today) and he was Outstanding!!! Chris is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and understands the meaning of Outstanding Customer Service!! Also, his work ethic shines through in his actions; answering phone calls, and emails right away, even going the extra mile and working after hours at times!

I highly recommend Chris Moore at Benchmark Mortgage for your Lending needs, he will make your buying experience a great one! Thanks a million Chris!!!"

——#HappyRealtor #HappyClient——

I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Tracy Timlin. (via GoogleWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
10/27/2017

"Chris and his team are some of the finest people I have had the pleasure to work with. They provided the best service and solutions for any person buying a home.

I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Donald T. - New Braunfels, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
10/16/2017

Super assistance and explanations. Very easy to go from step 1 to last steps. Consistent in explanations. It is what it is said it is. Nothing is unclear or shady. Everyone who assists is committed to getting the job done."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Regina W. - Hewitt, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
4/3/2017

"Chris (and his wonderful processor Becky) handled the financing of our new home recently.  Exactly 21 days after my first call to Chris we were "cleared to close".  Both Chris and Becky were very knowledgeable about the VA loan process.  The transaction was so smooth and the communication was excellent.  Every question was answered promptly and every concern was addressed.  We closed ahead of schedule with no surprises.

I highly recommend Chris Moore as a loan officer and Benchmark as a company."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Toni P. - Arlington, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/7/2017

"We just purchased a home with Kevin's help through the VA. Despite all the paper requirements, Kevin and his staff were patient and helpful and we were able to meet our closing within the estimated time. Kevin was available to us any time of day or week, and patiently answered our concerns and questions through the pre-approval and closing.

We would highly recommend he and his organization to anyone needing a home loan."
Don and Toni Polk

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Chelsea H.

Chelsea H. (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
3/2/2017

"Chris Moore and his team at Benchmark are amazing! He made a very stressful life changing event a walk in the park. Chris is very knowledgeable, super friendly and easy to work with. I can't imagine working with any other company! My fiancé and I are eternally grateful for our new home to start our lives together!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Erin J. - Allen, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/1/2017

"Herb was great to work with and a wealth of information. He is knowledgeable, responsive and always willing to answer questions."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Kenny D. - Arlington, TX (via Yelp Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
2/28/2017

"Chris has the patience of a saint. No question to stupid and always made himself available. Benchmark is up with technology using secure site for documents and signing forms. I would highly recommend Chris and Benchmark/Ark-La-Tex Financial Services!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Chelsea H.

Rhonda L. - Denton, TX (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/14/2017

"I refinanced my home with Chris and his team. It went smoother than I could have imagined. Great guy and great team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Reynardo A. - Dallas, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
5/30/2016

"Herb Ziev is excellent in his field. He does great work and is of the highest integrity. I highly recommend him! Dr. Rey Adorable"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

louwambsganss - Garland, TX (via Zillow) Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
1/25/2016

Chris helped us finance our house. He was very involved and responsive. He helped us gather all the required documents and attended closing. I would recommend him."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Winston K. - Richardson, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
8/24/2015

"With a mortgage lender you want someone who can communicate. Herb has been an excellent communicator, always answers my phone calls (even after hours), and even makes sure to send necessary documents to my Realtor as needed. That has been a life saver.

I've been house shopping for a while and put in a few contracts. Each time Herb has been very quick to create preapproval letters as needed for my realtor to include with my offer. He has typically gotten the paperwork to us in an hour or less!

I'd highly recommend Herb to anyone house shopping. He takes the headache out of a lot of this and makes buying a home just a little less stressful."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Kim P. - Dallas, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
5/25/2015

"Herb and his staff are top notch! It was the easiest loan yet and that includes VA loans in the past. He is always working for his clients and I cannot say enough kind things about him and the overall company.

Everything moved quickly and we were never worried about making our dates or not knowing where we stood at any time. I would recommend Herb to anyone and everyone who needs a loan!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Leila H. - Odessa, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

5/15/2015

"Kevin was helpful every step of the way. If I needed a question answered he found out the answer for me. I couldn’t have done it with out Kevin."

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Scott J. - Crowley, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

4/16/2015

"Mr. Murphy was very professional and informative during the whole loan process. He was always giving updates and information to us by either email or phone calls. I would recommend him to anyone just because he did an outstanding job, thanks!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Nicole B. Technical Training Specialist at SAS - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

1/29/2015

"Herb was a great help to us through every step of the mortgage loan process. He took time out of his schedule to answer any questions I had, quell any worries and keep me updated on the process. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Bobbie Jo D. Realtor at Rogers Healy and Associates - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

11/5/2014

"Herb Ziev is one of the best lenders I have ever worked with. In this busy Dallas market we need constant communication with the lender and Herb has always been there for me and my clients. My clients can’t sing his praises enough.

He closes on time (most of the time he is ready to close a week before the closing date), he answers all my clients questions and addresses all their concerns thoroughly, and I know that in a multiple offer situation Herb will go above and beyond to ensure my clients’ offers stand above any of the others when it comes to financing.

I would highly recommend Herb Ziev to anybody looking for a lender!”

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Valerie K. Sales Associate at Nathan Grace Real Estate - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

11/5/2014

"I had a wonderful experience using Herb as a lender for my clients. The communication was off-the-charts excellent and included all parties. By the time we got to the closing table, my buyers had already reviewed the final numbers and were well prepared.

Herb made it easy, kept everyone informed and was always pleasant and professional. Truly a great lending experience!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Michelle M. Sr. HR Generalist & Project Manager - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

3/28/2013

"Herb delivers 'world-class' customer service! Herb was originally recommended to me by my realtor and I was so impressed with his hands-on approach to mortgage banking, that I engaged him again for assistance with refinancing of a family members’ mortgage.

I cannot say enough about his professionalism and quality of customer service. I will use him again for my future needs!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

user6104601 - Carrollton, TX (via Zillow) Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
6/5/2012

"Best lender in Big "D"! No need to go any further than Chris Moore, as he will connect with your loan needs in the first conversation.

In a day when loan servicing is at an all-time low in my experience, I am glad I connected with Chris Moore at Benchmark!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carl W. Founder of The Marketing Animals - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

12/14/2011

"Herb comes with my highest recommendations. He is always looking for new ideas to assist his clients. I admire him for his creative work and his willingness to 'give first'. You would be doing yourself a favor to align yourself with Herb as I have."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Sherri R. H. Senior Client Sales Executive at Schneider Electric - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

12/17/2010

"Herb really helped me with the recent refinance of my house. He kept me apprised of the current interest rates, and when they reached a point that it made sense for me to refinance, he walked me through the whole process. He was flexible in working with my crazy work schedule.

Everything was handled promptly and professionally. It was a pleasure working with him. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or refinance their house."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Brenda B. Chief Financial Officer at Dallas Museum of Art - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

9/27/2010

"Herb was recommended to us by our real estate agent when we purchased a home in Dallas in December 2009/January 2010. Herb recommended financing that we hadn’t considered, which was of great advantage to us. He was available by telephone and up to speed on the process throughout. He personally attended the closing and made sure that everything was handled correctly.

Between me and my husband, we have purchased six to eight homes in various locations around the country and have never had such good service."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581