Client Reviews

From Our Veterans and Military Families

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating
Based on 73 Ratings from Actual Customers
Lane Stults

Lane Stults. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/26/2020

"As a first time home buyer (VA), I filled out an online questionnaire & Chris called within a matter of minutes. He chatted with me for about 15 minutes, explained the entire process and answered all questions I had. This was 5 months before we were ready to purchase. He kept in contact with me and when we finally found a home, Chris and The Benchmark Team made our home buying experience great with zero issues or delays. I’d recommend Chris to anyone looking to buy a home!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jeremy Wilmington

Jeremy Wilmington. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/24/2020

"Chris and the Benchmark team are experts in their field. I recently refinanced my house with Chris and it couldn't have been an easier process; they secured the best rate and settled the details over a couple phone calls/ emails. I would recommend calling Chris if you need any help with your mortgage."

Response from the owner6/24/2020
Thanks Jeremy, I appreciate your business, and really enjoyed working with you. Stay safe, and let me know if I can help you in the future!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

James Stevens

James Stevens. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/21/2020

"Chris helped my wife and me get through the process of a VA IRRL loan. He was fast, efficient and able to answer any of our questions. I highly recommend!"

Response from the owner6/21/2020
Thanks James! I appreciate that. It was a pleasure assisting you with your refinance, and thank you for your service!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

David Bonnette

David Bonnette. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/14/2020

"As a first time home buyer (VA), I filled out an online questionnaire & Chris called within a matter of minutes. He chatted with me for about 15 minutes, explained the entire process and answered all questions I had. This was 5 months before we were ready to purchase. He kept in contact with me and when we finally found a home, Chris and The Benchmark Team made our home buying experience great with zero issues or delays. I’d recommend Chris to anyone looking to buy a home!"

Response from the owner6/14/2020
Thank you so much David for the nice review. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you enjoy your new home. You are the first meteorologist I’ve ever done a loan for. Is there anything you could do about this hot weather? Just kidding, it’s June in Texas. You just have to like it or leave it!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Robert Biggs

Robert Biggs. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/13/2020

"Chris Moore was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during our home purchase process. He made a point to let us know that he was available, AND willing, to help us at anytime with questions or concerns. We highly recommend him to anyone needing information and/or assistance for a home purchase. A true professional who made the process smooth and hassle free!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Michael Brock

Michael Brock. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/12/2020

"The process and dealing with the VA can be challenging but Chris is an expert at navigating you through it. If I had to do it again, I would want Chris on my team. He was amazingly responsive seven days a week. He must keep a laptop in his golf bag. Thanks Chris."

Response from the owner6/12/2020
That is too funny Michael, thanks for the nice review, and enjoy your new home!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Remon Farid

Remon Farid. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
6/9/2019

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, ne sea vocent scripta abhorreant, facilisi explicari mel ne, ut quo vide ridens. Alia nihil utroque ex sit, in ius hinc mandamus.

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Robert Cooper

Robert Cooper. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/1/2020

"Chris was great to work with. He was very hands-on and kept us informed throughout the process. He was always available to answer any questions that we had. Very professional. Highly recommended."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Thomas Powell

Thomas Powell. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/1/2020

"Chris Moore was amazing in helping me through my mortgage process. I am a first time buyer with no experience and didn’t even know how to start. I had several online banks soliciting me and promising me unrealistic rates and terms that would change as soon as they got all my information. Chris was able to cut through all the red tape. He took his time and explained everything to me. Even when I knew I was asking dumb questions he was patient with me and made sure I understood the process and what went into every number. He treated me like a friend and fought to get me an amazing rate. Thank you so much for all your assistance Chris! I would recommend Chris to anyone who is looking for a mortgage, not just First Time Buyers."

Thanks again! -Tom

Response from the owner2/19/2020
My pleasure, it was awesome working with you. I hope you really enjoy your new home!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

The2kG

The 2kG. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/19/2020

"I had been trying to buy a home for over a year and every Lender I reached out to just seemed to busy. When I reached out to Chris i knew that this was going to be a good experience. The process was painless and fast. Chris was always available and even reached out after hours if there was something of importance. I would recommend Chris and the Benchmark team to anyone looking to purchase a home!"

Response from the owner2/19/2020
Thank you Joseph it was a pleasure working with you, congratulations on your new home!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Anthony Martely

Anthony Martely. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/18/2020

"I wish Google would allow me to select 10 stars!! Chris and his team are efficient, responsive, and transparent about the process. Being a first time home buyer he walked us through the process every step of the way. In a world of uncertainty, you can be sure Benchmark will deliver a best in class buying a home experience. From start to the 15 minute closing, I can't thank Chris enough!"

Response from the owner2/18/2020
Thanks Anthony, I appreciate the nice review. I hope you and Meredith enjoy your new home for many years!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Anthony Briggs

Anthony Briggs. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
1/03/2020

"I could only give 5 stars if there was an option for 10 I would of given that to Chris Moore. The promptness I received from Chris was far and above I have ever received from any banking institution. Chris was not only very friendly, and kind to us during our process of buying our home. He went out of his way to make us very comfortable and at ease. We had to cancel on a contract due to the house getting flooded we were going to purchase. Chris assured us not to worry that he would do what he could in his power to make the closing of the next house very quickly, we found the second house and the process moved very quickly and we closed within a few weeks with his help. My realtor said she has never meet anyone like Chris Moore and she is placing Chris on top of her list for lenders. I would recommend Chris Moore for any banking needs."

A. Briggs

Response from the owner1/3/2020
Thanks Anthony, I appreciate the awesome review. Congratulations on your new home, you guys were a pleasure to work with!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Tyler Palmer

Tyler Palmer. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
1/8/2020

"Chris M. at Benchmark Mortgage was very helpful during the process of refinancing my home loan to a much lower rate. 99% of the paperwork was submitted/signed electronically making for a quick and easy process."

Response from the owner1/8/2020
Thanks Tyler for the positive review. You were great to work with and I appreciate your business!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

James Powell

James Powell. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
12/20/2019

"Mr. Moore, made this a wonderful and easy process. He answered all questions. Although we where miles apart he was by my side the whole way. His staff were just as helpful. Not once did he not answer my calls or emails. He was super responsive. Highly recommend!!"

Response from the owner12/20/2019
Thank you James for your kind review. It was my pleasure and my teams pleasure helping you purchase your beautiful home. Merry Christmas!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Pedro Pena III

Pedro Pena III. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
11/30/2019

"This was truly an OUTSTANDING experience from start to finish. Chris Moore is the epitome of professionalism, courtesy, respect and efficiency. Not once did I have to worry about anything because Chris Moore had everything prepared in advance. I HIGHLY recommend Chris Moore if you need his expertise in financing a home."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Heather Moodley

Heather Moodley. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
11/20/2019

"I would absolutely recommend using Chris Moore as your lending agent. I was a first time home buyer with plenty of questions and more than a little anxiety about the whole process of applying for a loan and what that entails. Chris was professional, efficient, kind, courteous and friendly throughout the entire process. The whole team at Benchmark was professional and a pleasure to work with."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Christian Wied

Christian Wied. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
11/01/2019

"Chris Moore and his team at Benchmark Mortgage made my first home buying experience painless. Chris made sure any question i had was answered right away in depth so i knew EXACTLY what was going on. Benchmark mortgage went above and beyond throughout the whole process. If you are looking for a better team than Benchmark to assist you during a home buying process you might as well quit while you are ahead, Benchmark is the BEST decision you will make!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Karen Reding

Karen Reding. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/30/2019

"My late husband and I used Chris back in 2012 to purchase our dream home. Unfortunately my husband was killed 3 years later and after spending another 4 years in the home, I remarried and sold that home. That resulted in my new husband and I purchasing another home 6 hours away. My husband is a veteran so I immediately thought of Chris. I gave him a call and he started the process right away. We were pre-qualified within 48 hours and told to find our home. We found the home in a tough market and with many competitive buyers around, we were grateful that Chris had already started the process for us. We were able to close early on our home and had a seamless and painless process buying.

Chris and his team are very professional, are great with communication and you always know what is going on and what is next. There are no surprises and you won't find a better lender to use than Chris Moore and his team at Benchmark!!! Chris provides the personal touch and made several phone calls to me to stay in touch and even called after the closing to check in, you won't find that anywhere else!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Holly Shirah

Holly Shirah. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/29/2019

"Amazing service, so helpful in every aspect of buying a home. Went above and beyond to make sure things went good. Very happy in our new home thanks to Chris! Highly recommend."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Debbie Woodby

Debbie Woodby. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/29/2019

"My client had already talked to 2 other lenders and was told she could not qualify for a loan, however Chris was able to make it happen and get her in to her new home. My buyer was moving from out of state and he was very thorough in explaining to her the loan process from start to finish.

He is professional, encouraging. and he was excellent in keeping communications with me throughout the process. Overall a great experience. Chris made sure that she was at the center of his attention during the process and worked to get her the best rate at the best terms. Most importantly, we closed on time."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jillian Ross

Jillian Ross. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/23/2019

"Chris was very personable and professional throughout the processes of buying my first home, I enjoyed working with him. Chris was very knowledgeable in understanding my needs as a Veteran and single mom. The closing was precise, timely and fast. Thank you Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Gail Carswell

Gail Carswell. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/21/2019

"I only had a few questions and called 7 other places and got their voice mails. Another place-- when the phone picked up my call started playing music, never said the number or company name I had reached. Chris Moore answered on the second ring and answered all of my questions and offered a couple of thoughts that I had not considered. When I get ready to do business, you know the person I will be calling."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

James Tomberlin

James Tomberlin. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/10/2019

"Chris did a great job for my clients, and they were very happy with his work. He accommodated short timelines and quick turnarounds, and did so while keeping the lines of communication open so that everyone was on the same page.

As a long time real estate broker, I can truthfully say he's in the top 10% of loan officers I've worked with. I would definitely recommend him!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Kristen Staton

Kristen Staton. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/21/2019

"Chris made the mortgage process truly seamless. Quite frankly, it was the smoothest part of our home buying process. He was professional, friendly and invested in making sure we felt comfortable and confident in our financing. Closing was a breeze and we are well on our way to enjoying our new home. Would absolutely recommend Chris to friends and family. "

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jessica Richardson

Jessica Richardson. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/18/2019

"Chris was one of the best lenders I've worked with! His punctuality any time I checked in or had a question was second to none. I never had to worry if the job was getting done. As a Realtor, when a buyer brings their own lender to the table you never know if the level of communication and transparency will be there, but Chris quickly proved that I did not have stress about that. He even came to closing to be there with our clients. Great experience. Thanks again!!"

Response from the owner7/18/2019
Thanks Jessica, it was a pleasure to work with you, hopefully we can do more deals together in the future!
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Rhonda Myers

Rhonda Myers. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/16/2019

"Chris was such a pleasure to work with. He is professional and very knowledgeable in the lending market. My client was extremely pleased throughout the entire loan process. Even the title company was complimenting Chris and saying how awesome it was to work with him. I would highly recommend Chris to any of my clients for their mortgage needs."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Mark Ardis

Mark Ardis. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/16/2019

"Consistently Always There"... Answers every call, responds to every email and never let us down or disappears during the process. We have worked with Chris on 7 different financing's and he has always taken great care of us. Whenever I am asked if we need a lender, my response is "I have a Guy"...Chris you are our Guy. Thank you!!!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Heather Gumarang

Heather Gumarang. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/12/2019

"Chris Moore is a dream come true. Chris worked with my husband to qualify us for a VA Home Loan and within a couple of hours he gave us the go ahead to start shopping! When we needed more money for another home, no big deal, he ran more numbers and off we went. Buying a home can be stressful. Not with a Chris Moore. He kept in contact and kept us informed and he worked magic and we are closing right on time.

Chris knows the mortgage business inside and out. He knows the VA loan process. Don’t go to anyone but Chris Moore at Benchmark Mortgage. We couldn’t be more grateful for his professionalism and knowledge."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jessica Neal

Jessica Neal. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/4/2019

"Chris was knowledgeable, responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend choosing Chris as a mortgage lender! (I worked as the buyer's agent when working with Chris)."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

April Jackson

April Jackson. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/9/2019

"Chris Moore with Benchmark Mortgage is very knowledgeable and professional. Chris and his team are AMAZING to work with, they made the whole home buying process easy.

I have truly enjoyed working with Chris and his team. If you are looking to purchase a home, I would highly recommend Chris and his team at Benchmark Mortgage!"

Response from the owner2/9/2019
Thanks April. You were great to work with thank you both for the sacrifices you both gave serving our country.
Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Julia Wooley

Julia Wooley. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
1/24/2019

"Chris was FANTASTIC to work with! From the minute I requested information about using his company for our VA loan until closing he was with us every step of the way. He kept in constant contact with me and my husband. Chris kept us informed and it was never too early or late in the day for him to answer a question!

We truly appreciate all the time and effort Chris and his team spent to get us closed!! I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Colleen M. - Pearland, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
11/1/2018

"Working with Herb was an absolute pleasure. He is very knowledgeable in his field and he goes out of his way to help you with anything you need. Herb made buying our house as stress free as it can possibly be, I highly recommend him especially if you are using a VA Loan."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Gregory Alexander

Gregory Alexander. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
8/17/2018

"Chris Moore and Benchmark Mortgage is a 1-2 combination. Chris not not just loan officer but a friend. He has a sincere care and concern for his clients and is always looking out. If you are looking for a solid company with an A+ team to treat you right - look no further!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carlos L. - Forney, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

7/25/2018

"From the first conversation until closing, Kevin was amazing. He went above and beyond to ensure that our loan was processed and ready prior to closing with no issues. His professionalism and knowledge about VA loans is what comforted me and my wife that we were in good hands.

This was our fourth home buying experience and by far the best, because we chose Benchmark as our lender. Thanks again for making our dream home experience a great one!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Blake Williams

Blake Williams. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/19/2018

"Chris made the mortgage process very smooth for my wife and I! He responded quickly to any questions we had, and he was transparent about everything going on. He and his team had great customer service, and it's clear that they're a trustworthy group!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jerome Martin

Jerome Martin. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
7/10/2018

"Chris Moore and his team made my first time home buying journey exceptionally easy and very comfortable...I can't thank you all enough for making this dream that I have longed had a reality...God speed...I definitely recommend this very professional team to anyone that wants the best rates and terms for their Mortgage concerns."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

QUIGL759

QUIGL759. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/24/2018

"Great Customer Service! Great personality and probably the most experienced! Thank you, Chris, you made the process so easy!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Scott Villines

Scott Villines. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"Great service from Chris at Benchmark. Very responsive and answered questions about the loan and closing process promptly. Some were answered before I even knew to ask them.

This was my first VA loan and everything went very smoothly and there were no problems at all in the process. Would highly recommend Chris and would not hesitate to use him again."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Bob Bland

Bob Bland. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"Chris and his team at Benchmark Mortgage were extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire loan process!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Scott V.

Scott V. - Plano, TX (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
5/9/2018

"I used Chris at Benchmark for my first VA loan and the entire process from beginning to end was handled professionally and easily. Highly recommend!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Beatrice H. - Houston, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
4/9/2018

"Kevin has been wonderful and so very helpful even with all the glitches along the way. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He took a lot of effort on his part to find the best solution for us. It would have been a nightmare without him on our side."

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Jennifer Balderson

Jennifer Balderson. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
4/7/2018

"Chris and his team were all super helpful and friendly ... and patient during the entire loan process for this needy customer!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Albert L. - Galt, CA (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

4/5/2018

"In helping veterans, Kevin Murphy is excellence in being successful step-by-step in guiding the veteran in owning their own home. Kevin is not only the best with a positive attitude in the mortgage industry but so is his team. As a veteran and a new homeowner I recommend Kevin and his team highly!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Raymond Kiernan

Raymond Kiernan. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
4/3/2018

"This was my first home purchase and Chris was there for everything. He was accessible for any questions or concerns I had and made things go smoothly. When it's time to refinance I will be using Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Kim Rhodes

Kim Rhodes. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
3/21/2018

"Chris Moore was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He helped to make the process of home buying for my husband and myself much easier than I ever thought it would be. He was very courteous throughout the process and was always prompt in getting back to me whenever I had any concerns or questions. He will even go the extra mile to help whenever he can.

Benchmark Mortgage should be very proud of having such a professional and courteous employee representing the company. I know that I will recommend Benchmark because of my pleasant experience with Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Kim R. - San Francisco, CA (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/21/2018

"Chris Moore is outstanding and such a pleasure to deal with.  He did a fantastic job helping me and my husband purchase a home. As you know, purchasing a home can be very stressful.  He made the process much easier than I ever would have expected.  Chris was very courteous throughout the process and was always prompt in getting back to me whenever I had any questions or concerns.  He is a wonderful representative of Benchmark, and the company should be very proud to have him as one of their employees.  I will definitely recommend Benchmark to others because of my pleasant experience with Chris."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carla M. - Bedford, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/28/2017

"Working with Kevin was wonderful. He was very timely and made himself available at all hours of the day to answer any question or concern we had. He went out of his way to provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend him and his team as they made it so easy and smooth during our home purchase. Thank you Kevin!!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Michael L. - Comfort, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
12/23/2017

"Kevin was professional, pleasant and dedicated throughout the process of securing my loan. I got a great rate through the Texas Vet VA Loan and Kevin worked tirelessly with me to cover every requirement. I moved into my new home yesterday and am so grateful for the hard work and dedication Kevin displayed securing my loan. Thank you Kevin!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Shannon Boler

Shannon Boler. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
12/19/2017

"I used Chris for my first house I ever wanted to buy. I was new to the Dallas area and knew nothing about the area or buying a house. Chris made me feel very comfortable from the time I called him and it definitely eased anxiety that I should have had under my circumstances. He always answers call, does what he says, and he made time to show up at my closing! Highly recommend!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Paul Ruth

Paul Ruth. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
12/19/2017

"Chris and I have closed many deals together and I can honestly say that he is the best lender I have EVER worked with. Never misses a date and does what he says he will. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Jennifer Kuykendall

Jennifer Kuykendall. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
12/15/2017

"As a REALTOR you always “hope” to work with a good Mortgage Lender. Well Chris Moore represented my client-buyer (which we are closing today) and he was Outstanding!!! Chris is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and understands the meaning of Outstanding Customer Service!! Also, his work ethic shines through in his actions; answering phone calls, and emails right away, even going the extra mile and working after hours at times!

I highly recommend Chris Moore at Benchmark Mortgage for your Lending needs, he will make your buying experience a great one! Thanks a million Chris!!!"

——#HappyRealtor #HappyClient——

I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Tracy Timlin

Tracy Timlin. (via GoogleWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
10/27/2017

"Chris and his team are some of the finest people I have had the pleasure to work with. They provided the best service and solutions for any person buying a home.

I highly recommend Chris and his team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Donald T. - New Braunfels, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
10/16/2017

Super assistance and explanations. Very easy to go from step 1 to last steps. Consistent in explanations. It is what it is said it is. Nothing is unclear or shady. Everyone who assists is committed to getting the job done."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Regina W. - Hewitt, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
4/3/2017

"Chris (and his wonderful processor Becky) handled the financing of our new home recently.  Exactly 21 days after my first call to Chris we were "cleared to close".  Both Chris and Becky were very knowledgeable about the VA loan process.  The transaction was so smooth and the communication was excellent.  Every question was answered promptly and every concern was addressed.  We closed ahead of schedule with no surprises.

I highly recommend Chris Moore as a loan officer and Benchmark as a company."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Toni P. - Arlington, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/7/2017

"We just purchased a home with Kevin's help through the VA. Despite all the paper requirements, Kevin and his staff were patient and helpful and we were able to meet our closing within the estimated time. Kevin was available to us any time of day or week, and patiently answered our concerns and questions through the pre-approval and closing.

We would highly recommend he and his organization to anyone needing a home loan."
Don and Toni Polk

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Chelsea H.

Chelsea H. (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
3/2/2017

"Chris Moore and his team at Benchmark are amazing! He made a very stressful life changing event a walk in the park. Chris is very knowledgeable, super friendly and easy to work with. I can't imagine working with any other company! My fiancé and I are eternally grateful for our new home to start our lives together!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Erin J. - Allen, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
3/1/2017

"Herb was great to work with and a wealth of information. He is knowledgeable, responsive and always willing to answer questions."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Kenny D. - Arlington, TX (via Yelp Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
2/28/2017

"Chris has the patience of a saint. No question to stupid and always made himself available. Benchmark is up with technology using secure site for documents and signing forms. I would highly recommend Chris and Benchmark/Ark-La-Tex Financial Services!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Chelsea H.

Rhonda L. - Denton, TX (via YelpWould Recommend

5 out of 5 Stars
2/14/2017

"I refinanced my home with Chris and his team. It went smoother than I could have imagined. Great guy and great team!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Reynardo A. - Dallas, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
5/30/2016

"Herb Ziev is excellent in his field. He does great work and is of the highest integrity. I highly recommend him! Dr. Rey Adorable"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

louwambsganss - Garland, TX (via Zillow) Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
1/25/2016

Chris helped us finance our house. He was very involved and responsive. He helped us gather all the required documents and attended closing. I would recommend him."

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Winston K. - Richardson, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
8/24/2015

"With a mortgage lender you want someone who can communicate. Herb has been an excellent communicator, always answers my phone calls (even after hours), and even makes sure to send necessary documents to my Realtor as needed. That has been a life saver.

I've been house shopping for a while and put in a few contracts. Each time Herb has been very quick to create preapproval letters as needed for my realtor to include with my offer. He has typically gotten the paperwork to us in an hour or less!

I'd highly recommend Herb to anyone house shopping. He takes the headache out of a lot of this and makes buying a home just a little less stressful."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Kim P. - Dallas, TX (via YelpWould Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
5/25/2015

"Herb and his staff are top notch! It was the easiest loan yet and that includes VA loans in the past. He is always working for his clients and I cannot say enough kind things about him and the overall company.

Everything moved quickly and we were never worried about making our dates or not knowing where we stood at any time. I would recommend Herb to anyone and everyone who needs a loan!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Leila H. - Odessa, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

5/15/2015

"Kevin was helpful every step of the way. If I needed a question answered he found out the answer for me. I couldn’t have done it with out Kevin."

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Scott J. - Crowley, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

4/16/2015

"Mr. Murphy was very professional and informative during the whole loan process. He was always giving updates and information to us by either email or phone calls. I would recommend him to anyone just because he did an outstanding job, thanks!"

Kevin Murphy - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Kevin Murphy

NMLS# 354907

Nicole B. Technical Training Specialist at SAS - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

1/29/2015

"Herb was a great help to us through every step of the mortgage loan process. He took time out of his schedule to answer any questions I had, quell any worries and keep me updated on the process. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Bobbie Jo D. Realtor at Rogers Healy and Associates - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

11/5/2014

"Herb Ziev is one of the best lenders I have ever worked with. In this busy Dallas market we need constant communication with the lender and Herb has always been there for me and my clients. My clients can’t sing his praises enough.

He closes on time (most of the time he is ready to close a week before the closing date), he answers all my clients questions and addresses all their concerns thoroughly, and I know that in a multiple offer situation Herb will go above and beyond to ensure my clients’ offers stand above any of the others when it comes to financing.

I would highly recommend Herb Ziev to anybody looking for a lender!”

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Valerie K. Sales Associate at Nathan Grace Real Estate - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

11/5/2014

"I had a wonderful experience using Herb as a lender for my clients. The communication was off-the-charts excellent and included all parties. By the time we got to the closing table, my buyers had already reviewed the final numbers and were well prepared.

Herb made it easy, kept everyone informed and was always pleasant and professional. Truly a great lending experience!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Michelle M. Sr. HR Generalist & Project Manager - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

3/28/2013

"Herb delivers 'world-class' customer service! Herb was originally recommended to me by my realtor and I was so impressed with his hands-on approach to mortgage banking, that I engaged him again for assistance with refinancing of a family members’ mortgage.

I cannot say enough about his professionalism and quality of customer service. I will use him again for my future needs!"

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

user6104601 - Carrollton, TX (via Zillow) Would Recommend
5 out of 5 Stars
6/5/2012

"Best lender in Big "D"! No need to go any further than Chris Moore, as he will connect with your loan needs in the first conversation.

In a day when loan servicing is at an all-time low in my experience, I am glad I connected with Chris Moore at Benchmark!"

Chris Moore - Branch Manager

Loan Officer: Chris Moore

NMLS# 58873

Carl W. Founder of The Marketing Animals - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

12/14/2011

"Herb comes with my highest recommendations. He is always looking for new ideas to assist his clients. I admire him for his creative work and his willingness to 'give first'. You would be doing yourself a favor to align yourself with Herb as I have."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Sherri R. H. Senior Client Sales Executive at Schneider Electric - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

12/17/2010

"Herb really helped me with the recent refinance of my house. He kept me apprised of the current interest rates, and when they reached a point that it made sense for me to refinance, he walked me through the whole process. He was flexible in working with my crazy work schedule.

Everything was handled promptly and professionally. It was a pleasure working with him. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or refinance their house."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581

Brenda B. Chief Financial Officer at Dallas Museum of Art - Dallas, TX (via BenchmarkWould Recommend

9/27/2010

"Herb was recommended to us by our real estate agent when we purchased a home in Dallas in December 2009/January 2010. Herb recommended financing that we hadn’t considered, which was of great advantage to us. He was available by telephone and up to speed on the process throughout. He personally attended the closing and made sure that everything was handled correctly.

Between me and my husband, we have purchased six to eight homes in various locations around the country and have never had such good service."

Herb Ziev - VA Loan Specialist

Loan Officer: Herb Ziev

NMLS# 295581